Dimboola Courier

Free local news daily.

Friday 23rd August 2019

Home Current News Sport Community Interest Ag and Environment Public Notices Letters Community Calendar Local Businesses Contact Us Search

Thank you to our local business sponsors.

Thanks to our local business sponsors.


Ron Ismay re-elected as Hindmarsh Mayor

Article Category  Community Interest
Date Published  Thursday, November 8 2018
Author Hindmarsh Shire
Photo  Wangara Consulting / Hindmarsh Shire

Ron Ismay re-elected as Hindmarsh Mayor
At Hindmarsh Shire Council’s Annual Statutory Meeting held on Wednesday 7 November 2018, Cr Ron Ismay was re-elected Mayor for the coming 12 months, in a two way contest with Cr Debra Nelson. Cr Ron Lowe was re-elected as Deputy Mayor unopposed.

Cr Tony Schneider spoke highly of Cr Ron Ismay, saying “Congratulations to Cr Ismay, you have served well over the past 12 months, and I am happy to continue working with you for the next 12 months.”

Cr Ron Ismay responded, saying “I have enjoyed the last 12 months. It is a great Council, and I think we all work very well together.”

The Councillors appointed delegates to Council advisory committees, Section 86 Committees and external organisations.

Following the meeting, the Hindmarsh Shire Council staff service awards were presented. Marie Goode, John Barton and Allan Roberts all received service awards for their many years of service to Council, with Marie and Allan having gained 10 years service, and John Barton a whopping 35 years. Apologies for the staff service awards were Janette Fritsch (25 years), Karina Sanders (10 years) and Chris Zadow (10 years) who unfortunately couldn’t be in attendance.

Cr Ismay said “It is great to be able to recognise our long serving employees. They will have all seen a great deal of change during their time, but it is a credit to them to have been dedicated to Council and bettering the community for all these years.”

After the official proceedings, all guests were invited to participate in refreshments and relax!

Below - Pictured: (back L-R) Cr Schneider, Wayne Schulze, Cr Colbert, Monica Revell, Greg Wood, Shane Power, Cr Gersch, Cr Lowe (front L-R) Cr Nelson, Marie Goode, John Barton, Allan Roberts and Cr Ismay

Dimboola Courier Noticeboard

Mensland Winter Sale

Wimmera CMA Winter Update

Dimboola Courier

Thank you to our local business sponsors.


Thanks to our local business sponsors.


Social Media

Facebook    Twitter    Instagram   

Dimboola Courier

Copyright © 2019 Dimboola Courier and Wangara Consulting
All Rights Reserved

Managed by Wangara Consulting - www.wancon.com.au

Wangara Consulting