Dimboola Courier

Free local news daily.

Sunday 12th July 2020

Home Current News Sport Interest History Ag & Environment Public Notices Mayoral Columns Letters Local Businesses Weekly Quiz Contact Us Search

Thank you to our local business sponsors.
Click here to see our local advertiser directory.


Gersch elected Hindmarsh Mayor

 Current News
 Wednesday 6th November 2019
 Dimboola Courier
 File Photo

Gersch elected Hindmarsh Mayor
Hindmarsh Shire Council tonight elected Cr Rob Gersch as its mayor for the next term.

Cr Gersch represents the West Ward of Hindmarsh and is currently Chair of Rural Councils Victoria.

The meeting was held at the Nhill Memorial Community Centre on Wednesday night and included a number of award presentations, as well as the formality of electing a new mayor.

Long Term Staff Service Awards
Dorothy Austin (15 years)
Glenda Keller (30 years)
Donald Fritsch (35 years)
Trevor Merrett (30 years)
Barry Parker (30 years)
Heather Richards (45 years)
Garry Salt (15 years)
Joel Schulze (15 years)

Hindmarsh Shire Youth Council
The 2020 Hindmarsh Shire Youth Council was also announced at the meeting, with the following candidates successful.

North Ward
Jasmine Robins, Tessa Leach, Gracie Hurlstone, Clarissa Bigham

East Ward
Chloe Baker, Charlotte Revell, Jack Kalms, Tehya Clake

West Ward
Alexis Farmers, Trinity Cannell, Lani Elliott and Laine Crafter

The Young Citizen of the Year will join the Youth Council when awarded in January 2020.

Dimboola Courier Noticeboard

Bendigo Bank





Dimboola Courier

Facebook    Twitter    Instagram   

Dimboola Courier

Copyright © 2020 Dimboola Courier and Wangara Consulting
All Rights Reserved

Managed by Wangara Consulting - www.wancon.com.au

Privacy and Social Media Policy

Wangara Consulting