Both Blackheath-Dimboola senior won their Horsham Cricket Association matches on Saturday, continuing their positive start to the season.

Five wickets with the ball and 17 runs with the bat by Brodie Cramer dominated the scorecard for the Bulls victory over Lubeck-Murtoa in the B grade.

Wickets fell regularly throughout Lubeck-Murtoa’s innings, led by Cramer, with Brenden Marrs taking two wickets and Robert Somers one to make up the eight that fell before the innings closed on 101 after their twenty overs.

Several valuable partnerships anchored the Bulls’ reply, with Daniel Polack (25) and Jordy Laverty (7) putting on 23 for the second wicket, and Cramer and Sam Polack (19) put on 32 for the sixth wicket, which allowed the team to pass the target in the 37th over.

This result has the Bulls’ undefeated after two rounds, a record they will want to continue when they host Laharum on the turf pitch at the Recreation Reserve next Saturday.

The C grade Bulls hosted their first match for the season on the Les Howland Oval and came away with a solid win.

Batting first, the Bulls score of 120 for the loss of six-wicket off twenty overs was dominated by 42 not out by veteran Nathan Schorback, 22 by Justin Beugelaar, and 20 by Archer Laverty. Darren Sexton and Ava Clark both also make double figures with 12 each.

Only two Laharum batsmen made double figures, including 47 not out by Daniel Mibus, but some tight bowling by the eight Bulls’ bowlers used restricted them to a total of 95.

Isobelle Schorback took two of the wickets to fall, and Ava Clark, Archer Laverty, and Nathan Schorback took one each.

On a big day of cricket in Dimboola on Saturday, there will be a match on both grounds at the Recreation Reserve, when the C grade will host Colts on the Les Howland Oval, and with both teams registering one win so far this season, a close game is expected.

Horsham Cricket Association - B Grade - Round 15 - Limited Overs MatchHorsham Cricket Association - B Grade - Round 2 - One Day Game

Blackheath-Dimboola won by 3 wickets


S Reddie b. B Marrs3
L Peteringct. S Polackb. R Somers  13
J Hedt b. B Cramer34
T Barrandct. & b. B Cramer9
B Turnerct. D Polack   b. B Cramer0
N Ballaghhct. S Polackb. B Cramer16
W Gellatlyct. J Polackb. B Cramer17
O Garth-Lindsay   b. B Marrs3
D Gellatlynot out 1
T Arthurnot out 3
Sundries  2
TOTAL(40 Overs)8 for 101

Blackheath-Dimboola Bowling

     O    M    R    W
B Marrs72102
R Somers81221
E Braithwaite  82140
M Barry30130
B Cramer81195
S Polack61230


H Young b. S Reddie0
D Polackct. O Garth-Liindsay   b. N Ballagh25
J Lavertyct. A Chenowethb. T Barrand7
B Cramerlbwb. A Chenoweth  17
E Braithwaite  ct. L Peteringb. N Ballagh2
B Marrsct. S Reddieb. N Ballagh14
S Polacknot out 19
A Watt b. A Chenoweth2
M Barrynot out 9
Sundries  10
TOTAL(36.4 Overs)7 for 105

Lubeck-Murtoa Bowling

     O    M    R    W
S Reddie83111
B Turner81200
T Barrand3.30111
A Chenoweth5.11142
N Ballagh81223
O Garth-Lindsay  40250

Horsham Cricket Association - B Grade - Round 15 - Limited Overs MatchHorsham Cricket Association - C Grade - Round 2- Twenty20 Game

Blackheath-Dimboola won by 25 runs


L Hutchinson   b. T March6
J Beugelaarct. D Mibus   b. J Borlase22
D Sextonct. T Marchb. D Scollary  12
A Laverty b. R Lane20
N Schorbacknot out 42
A Clarkrun out 12
J Barryrun out 0
J Lovettnot out 0
Sundries  6
TOTAL(20 Overs)6 for 120

Laharum Bowling

     O    M    R    W
J Borlase30231
T March30111
C Cowan20210
D Scollary31111
R Lane30211
D Mibus3090
J Hutchinson  20120
M Wheaton10110


T Marchct. J Beugelaar   b. I Schorback20
M Whelan b. A Clark5
J Hutchinson  Ct. S Gloverb. A Laverty6
D Mibusnot out 47
D Scollaryct, A Lavertyb. I Schorback7
J Borlase ct. D Sextonb. N Schorback  0
R Lanenot out 3
Sundries  7
TOTAL(20 Overs)5 for 95

Blackheath-Dimboola Bowling

     O    M    R    W
D Sexton30190
A Clark3151
A Laverty30101
I Schorback  30172
J Beugelaar30110
N Schorback30111
J Barry1030
A Barry10180